Friday, September 08, 2006

The shameful decision by Wrexham Council's planning committee on September 4 does not end the campaign to stop Liverpool councils dumping their waste in Hafod Quarry, Johnstown, Wrexham.

Here we publicly name and shame the 11 councillors who decided not to revoke the planning permission dating from 1995.

Here's how the planning committee voted on the Hafod scheme:

Nick Colborne (Lab, Ruabon N)
Gareth Griffiths (Lab, Coedpoeth)
Mark Davies (Ind, Coedpoeth)
Ronnie Prince (Ind, Cartrefle)
David Rogers (Lab, Brynyffynnon)
Paul Pemberton (Ind, Ponciau)

Ron Davies (Lib Dem, Little Acton)
Terry Evans (Ind, Chirk S)
Dave Broderick (Ind, Llay)
Gwyneth Roberts (Lib Dem, Grosvenor)
Barbara Roberts (Ind, Ceiriog Valley)
Howard Moysen (Lab, Cefn Mawr)
Mike Morris (Tory, Holt)
Mike Edwards (Lib Dem, Marford & Hoseley)
Lloyd Kenyon (Tory, Overton)
Gerry Craddock (Lib Dem, Garden Village)
Neville Price (Lab, Minera)

Left early without voting
Andrew Bailey (Lab, Gresford)
George James (Ind, Hermitage)

On holiday
David Griffiths (Lab, Gwersyllt E & S)


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home